5 9/25/2014

I took my car to this location and was very impressed in several capacities. The customer service was great. The guys working here didn't try to get me to scare me into having extra work done on my vehicle which has happened to me before. I was impressed with the patience and thoroughness they explained the issues. Even watching their interactions with other customers I found them patient. The place is very clean. I was so pleasantly surprised at the restroom being so tidy. Also there is a play area to keep the kiddos entertained. The prices were fair and I will be using them in the future.

5 9/16/2014

Based on past experiences, I'm always skeptical of mechanics, but I've been to Honest-1 in Spotsy four times this month for various problems and they're always very helpful and up front with things. The place is inviting, with a kids play area, seating and coffee/drinks. Mike at the front desk is very helpful. The prices are more than reasonable. I brought my car in for an issue with the front seat, not knowing a good solution and Richard fixed it fast and free. I am originally from Pennsylvania and I really couldn't find this kind of service there. I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone. Thanks Mike and Richard and everyone else there... You guys are great.

Thank you for the review! Honest-1 Auto Care Spotsylvania
5 9/16/2014

I took my work van in after my wife took her sur in and had her oil changed and really like the place. When she saw the kids area and they had a great time and didn't bother her and played with toys and watched movies while she waited she already knew that this was the place she was gonna get any work done. When I got the work done on my van they told me I needed ball joints ... ford of course. I wasn't surprised. What did surprise me is that they had a shuttle and asked me if I wanted wanted to wait for the repairs oder if I needed a ride they would drop me off and pick me up when it was done. Even better was the price. Cheapest around. Very pleased and will deff be back to honest 1.

5 9/16/2014

Really great service! They explained everything that needed to be very clearly. They actually called me to tell me that I didn't need an oil change and should come pick up my car (I let them do it anyway because for $18 I can't even buy the oil myself). I've never heard of a shop telling me I didn't need to do something. It's a family run business and the staff is very professional. Altogether I was pleasantly surprised in many ways.

Thank you for taking the time to review! Honest-1 Auto Care Spotsylvania
5 9/16/2014

Honest-1 Auto Care provided great service! They are very clean and accommodating of their clients. The waiting area is awesome and includes a nice play area for small children. The workers were nice and friendly and very helpful! I will come back every time I need something for my car!

3 9/14/2014

Tires (2) ordered in advance but no one checked to see if they arrived prior to the date scheduled for installation. Tires arrived & mounted but with one white lettering side out & the other white lettering side in. Corrected after another trip to the shop. Facilities neat & clean! Staff helpful & friendly too! I would still give them another chance for my service & or recommendation as I feel they could provide the appropriate services once they are open for awhile, established, & more conscious in following up on the details.

5 8/25/2014

This shop does not do state inspections yet but will in the near future. I took my husbands car to another shop for an inspection. The manager there told me that the axle was cracked all around and needed to be fixed to the tune of $300+ dollars. My husband took his car to Honest-One and was informed that there was NOTHING wrong with his axle!!! Later his hood latch wasn't working so we took it to Honest-One to have the cable replaced. When they ordered the part, I took the car in to be repaired. After further inspection, the mechanic said it just needed the screws tightened. Saved us another $200.+ I am so happy to have this shop in town and they have earned their name Honest-One. The owner is former Military and you will never regret doing business with this family owned-operated shop.

I'm glad my team was able to help you! Thank you for your business! Honest-1 Auto Care Spotsylvania
5 8/3/2014

This is a new auto care shop in Spotsylvania County; it is conveniently located on Courthouse Road next to Giant Food. So, when I received a coupon in the mail, I decided to give them a try. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in. I was immediately acknowledged and greeted with a smile. The waiting area is large so you’re not jammed up next to other customers. There are high top tables with chairs, other chairs spread out in the waiting area, a television you can watch, a child play area with toys and books (nice touch) and wireless internet access. I was offered a choice of a free beverage while I waited for my oil change. Although there were a couple other people in the waiting area when I arrived my oil change was done in no time at all and at a great price! I recommend Honest 1 Auto Care.

Thank you for the kind words! Honest-1 Auto Care Spotsylvania
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Honest-1 Auto Care Spotsylvania (540) 891-0300 For Assistance.